Transaction Pro Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > QuickBooks Products > 01 Transaction Pro Importer 5.0/6.0
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Account List Updates
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Account List Updates

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
bsummerlin View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 February 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bsummerlin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Account List Updates
    Posted: 08 May 2015 at 4:34pm
"Account Exists - Update not supported" after importing an updated account list that includes updated descriptions.  Is this just not possible or not possible by default?  I looked over command line options and program options but didn't see anything that looked as though it would help my case.
Thanks,
Brant


Back to Top
QBKaren View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 26 March 2011
Location: Sarasota, FL
Status: Offline
Points: 3964
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote QBKaren Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 May 2015 at 12:10pm
Transaction Pro does not update existing accounts in the QuickBooks company file.
Visit our blog at http://www.blog.transactionpro.com for more tips and how to examples
Back to Top
kathryn91 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 October 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kathryn91 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 January 2018 at 2:01pm
Hi Karen,

Is this still true of the Transaction Pro Importer's latest version?

Thanks,
Kathryn
Back to Top
QBKaren View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 26 March 2011
Location: Sarasota, FL
Status: Offline
Points: 3964
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote QBKaren Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 January 2018 at 10:44am
Still not possible to update existing account with Transaction Pro Importer.
Visit our blog at http://www.blog.transactionpro.com for more tips and how to examples
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.07
Copyright ©2001-2016 Web Wiz Ltd.